Search AIMP site
Job Offerings
Industry News
Latin Corner

Copyright Corner


March 24, 2022

Time: 6:00pm CT - 7:30pm CT

7th Annual AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series


Hosted by hit songwriters Corey Crowder & Matt Jenkins!

This event will feature a writers' round of the following up-and-coming songwriters in the independent publishing community: Rocky Block, Ben Chapman, Jonathan Hutcherson, Jenna LaMaster, Jared Scott, and Dan Wilson. Each year, the series aims to showcase a new class of six promising writers who have not had a song charting higher than a Top 20 on the Billboard or Mediabase charts. They are selected by a special committee made up of music industry professionals, based on submissions from current AIMP Nashville members.

Thank you to our event sponsor, Endurance Music Group



 *Nonmembers may purchase tickets at listeningroomcafe.com HERE


Past Songwriter Series classes listed below:

Listen to the demo sampler from the Class of 2020!

Listen to the demo sampler from the Class of 2019!

CLASS OF 2020 // Ryan Beaver, Dillon Carmichael, Ian Christian, Colin Elmore, Jeff Garrison, LJ, Tiera

CLASS OF 2019 // Claire Douglas, Emily Falvey, Griffen Palmer, Ben Goldsmith, Dave Pittenger, Jake Rose
CLASS OF 2018 //  Kassi Ashton, Jordan Brooker, Nicolette Hayford, Kylie Morgan, Mike Walker, Anna Vaus

CLASS OF 2017 //  Hannah Ellis, Ross Ellis, Michael Hardy, Ashley McBryde, Daniel Ross, Sarah Allison Turner

CLASS OF 2016 //  Brinley Addington, Ash Bowers, Dustin Christensen, Erik Dylan, Jeffrey East, Josh Jenkins
CLASS OF 2015 //  Maggie Chapman, Luke Dick, Jameson Rodgers, Matt Rogers, Hailey Whitters, J.P. Williams


Corey Crowder
Hit Songwriter & Producer

Matt Jenkins
Hit Songwriter


No Moderator Details Available

AIMP Special Event

Place: View Map
Listening Room Cafe
618 4th Ave S
Nashville, TN 37210


Additional Speaker Information

COREY CROWDER - Signed to Tree Vibez Music - #1 hits include "Famous Friends" (Chris Young & Kane Brown), "Drinkin' Beer. Talkin' God. Amen." (Chase Rice ft. Florida Georgia Line), "Long Live" (Florida Georgia Line), "I Love My Country" (Florida Georgia Line), "Hangin' On" (Chris Young), "I'm Comin' Over" (Chris Young), "Think Of You" (Chris Young ft. Cassadee Pope). Notching producer credits on FGL’s Life Rolls On album and the duo’s “Yummy (Country Remix)” with Justin Bieber, he also produced LOCASH’s #1 “One Big Country Song” as well as Chris Tomlin and Lady A’s #1 “Who You Are To Me.” Earning a place at the top of the charts in the U.S. and Canada with fourteen #1s as an acclaimed songwriter and producer, his tunes have been cut by Lady A, Zac Brown Band, Dustin Lynch, Chris Young, Russell Dickerson, Morgan Wallen, RaeLynn, Canaan Smith, and more, while his production credits include work for FGL, Brian Kelley, Chris Young, Chris Tomlin, LOCASH, Chase Rice, Cassadee Pope, RaeLynn, Redferrin and Jamie Lynn Spears, among others. Stacking key placements on hit TV shows like?Gainesville,?Nashville,?One Tree Hill,?The Biggest Loser, and?The Real World, Crowder is an ACM, Billboard Music Awards, and GRAMMY nominee.

MATT JENKINS - Signed to Madfun Entertainment & Warner Chappell. The accomplished songwriter has penned numerous No. 1 singles throughout his career, including the Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani Platinum-certified track “Happy Anywhere,” as well as the Platinum smash hit “Buy Dirt” by Jordan Davis ft. Luke Bryan. Jenkins received a CMA Triple Play Award in 2017 for penning three No. 1 songs within a 12-month period: “Confession” by Florida Georgia Line, “Setting The World on Fire” by Kenny Chesney ft. P!nk, and “Song For Another Time” by Old Dominion. Other chart-topping hits he’s had a hand in writing include Billy Currington’s “Do I Make You Wanna,” Dustin Lynch’s “Where It’s At,” and Keith Urban’s “Cop Car.”

Login now to register for events and access your members area.
AIMP Twitter follow page AIMP Linked In group page AIMP Facebook page
Calendar of Events
Members Blog Posts
Oud Publishing
by M. Alaly
View Full Post

by M. Vice
View Full Post

See all Posts
The AIMP fully endorses the proposed CRB Subpart B settlement The AIMP fully supports the increase of the mechanical rate for physical sales and digital downloads from 9.1 cents to 12 cents. …

View More

AIMP Supports The MMA's MLC In a recently issued joint statement, the Association of Independent Music Publishers officials --National Chair and Los Angeles C …

View More