Search AIMP site
Job Offerings
Industry News
Latin Corner

Copyright Corner

 View All
Media Coverage of AIMP organization. Press Run Date - June 2, 2021
Press Outlet - Leadership Music

Leadership Music Selects 46 Industry Leaders for its Class of 2022







NASHVILLE (6/2/2021) – Forty-six industry leaders from throughout the country have been tapped for Leadership Music’s 32nd class, the Class of 2022, which begins in September. Founded in 1989 by twelve music industry alumni of Leadership Nashville, Leadership Music, a nationwide program based in Nashville, TN, has graduated close to 1,300 leaders. The annual program is designed to create a forum for recognized music industry leaders to learn as they deep-dive into almost every segment of the music business, while identifying and exploring issues currently affecting the music industry; and to provide once-in-a-lifetime experiences while building lasting relationships with classmates and alumni in all areas within or related to the music industry.

“To be able to announce that we have selected the Class of 2022 after having to, for the first time in our history, defer the Class of 2021 is a huge cause for celebration,” noted Diane Pearson, Leadership Music President and Selection Co-Chair. “The members of the Selection Committee feel a great sense of pride in the 46 industry leaders chosen to make the Leadership Music journey. They are exceptional in every way, and we expect them to leave an indelible mark on the organization, both individually and as a group.”

Jimmy Wheeler, Past President of LM and Co-Chair of the Selection Committee, echoed that sentiment. “As the committee is tasked every year, the focus is assembling a class that is uniquely talented and diverse in every way,” he added. “We were all so excited at the end of the selection process.  Few things have signaled to me ‘business as usual’ like starting the annual program at Leadership Music this Fall. Those of us who stay involved with the program are anxiously awaiting the starting bell (or clock) September 13th.”


The 46 Members of the Class of 2022 are:

Stephanie Alexa, VP, Finance, Universal Music Group Nashville

Renee Alexander, Deputy General Manager, Entertainment & Marketing, Minnesota State Fair (St. Paul, MN)

Katie Anderson, Strategy & Operations Executive, Music Leadership, CAA

Scott Bailey, President, Opry Entertainment Group

Scott Berenson, Director, Client Resolutions, SoundExchange (Washington, DC)

Mike Betterton, SVP, Wasserman Music

Peter Brown, General Manager, G7 Entertainment Marketing

Teri Nelson Carpenter, President/CEO, Reel Muzik Werks

Manuel A. Delgado, Owner/Luthier, Delgado Guitars, Music Makers Stage, LA Tradición Music

Jade Driver, Co-Founder/Crowd Surf

Tim Foisset, VP, Streaming, Warner Music Nashville

Justin Fratt, EVP, Gospel Music Association (GMA)

Edward Ginis, Co-Founder, OpenPlay

JoJamie Hahr, SVP, BBR Music Group/BMG Nashville

Alex Heddle, VP, Publishing, Big Machine Music

Bobbii Jacobs, President/Co-Founder, Live in the Vineyard/Live in the Vineyard Goes Country/FF Entertainment (Parker, CO)

Scott Jungmichel, EVP, Royalty Distribution and Research Services and Chief Information Officer, SESAC

Kevin Kadish, Owner, Slowguy Songs Inc.

Brian Kaplan, VP, EM.Co

Sally Rose Larson, VP, Government Relations, Digital Media Association (DiMA) (Washington, DC)

Michael Lewan, Director, Government Relations, The Recording Academy (Washington, DC)

Carlos Linares, SVP, Content Protection and Enforcement, Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA)

Jeremy Lister, Singer/Songwriter, Big Yellow Dog/Street Corner Symphony

Gina Waters Miller, SVP/General Manager, Entertainment One

Boo Mitchell, Producer/Engineer/Chief Manager, Royal Studios

Tommy Moore, VP, Artist and Industry Relations, Board Administration & Governance, Academy of Country Music (ACM) (Los Angeles, CA)

Matthew Morgan, Agent/Partner, WME

Paul Nelson, Contractor, Paul Nelson Music

Ron Pateras, Talent Buyer, Neste Live!

Doug Phillips, Head of Digital, QPrime South

Sam Powers, Principal, O’Neil Hagaman, LLC

Julian Raymond, SVP, A&R/Staff Producer, Big Machine Label Group

Leslie Richter, Engineer/Producer/Educator

Portia Sabin, President, Music Business Association

Brittany Schaffer, Nashville Head of Artist and Label Partnerships, Spotify

Tanya Schrage, VP, Marketing, Black River Entertainment

Charlotte Sellmyer, SVP, External Affairs, National Music Publishers’ Association (NMPA) (Washington, DC)

Tuwisha Rogers Simpson, VP, Brand and Partnerships, National Museum of African American Music (NMAAM)

Regan Smith, General Counsel and Associate Register of Copyrights, U. S. Copyright Office (Washington, DC)

Allison Stillman, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP (New York, NY)

Patrick Thomas, President, Silverfish Media

Ellen Truley, Chief Marketing Officer, The Mechanical Licensing Collective (The MLC)

Jennifer Turner, President/CEO, Tennessee Performing Arts Center (TPAC)

JaHan Wang, SVP, East Coast Regional Manager Entertainment Banking, City National Bank (New York, NY)

Jennifer Way, SVP, Marketing, Sony Music Nashville 

Russell Ziecker, EVP/Global Head of Television Music, Lionsgate (Studio)/Starz (Network) (Los Angeles, CA)


Participants first attend an orientation and alumni welcome reception in September, a two-day Opening Retreat in October, followed by six all-day sessions once a month, ending in May with graduation at a two-day Closing Retreat.

Leadership Music is a non-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization whose mission is to cultivate a forward-thinking community of leaders who impact the creative industry.


Login now to register for events and access your members area.
AIMP Twitter follow page AIMP Linked In group page AIMP Facebook page
Calendar of Events
Members Blog Posts
Oud Publishing
by M. Alaly
View Full Post

by M. Vice
View Full Post

See all Posts
The AIMP fully endorses the proposed CRB Subpart B settlement The AIMP fully supports the increase of the mechanical rate for physical sales and digital downloads from 9.1 cents to 12 cents. …

View More

AIMP Supports The MMA's MLC In a recently issued joint statement, the Association of Independent Music Publishers officials --National Chair and Los Angeles C …

View More