Search AIMP site
Job Offerings
Industry News
Latin Corner

Copyright Corner

 View All
Press Release by AIMP organization
Press Run Date - November 11, 2021


AIMP Nashville Board Announces Members of First-Ever Young Professional Committee 

The Nashville Chapter Board of Directors of the Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) has announced the formation of the inaugural AIMP Nashville Young Professional Committee. Similar to the AIMP Nashville Board, the Young Professional Committee’s primary purpose is to educate, inform, and share insight on the inner workings of independent music publishing while also encouraging and involving members in the young professional music community.

“One of our most important goals at AIMP Nashville is to strengthen our independent publishing community by educating and inspiring the next generation of leaders in our field. Each member of our Young Professional Committee is a testament to the success of that approach,” said John Ozier, National Chair of the AIMP and President of the AIMP Nashville Chapter. “These talented young executives represent the future of Nashville independent music publishing, and we are excited to work with them as they innovate new ways to engage our community.”

The AIMP Nashville Young Professional Committee. Top row from left: Mike Giangreco, Ciara Shortridge, Taylor Lamb, Jake Gear, Sophie Moll, Jamie Bruno, Maurna Donovan, Raleigh Berschback, and Harrison Sokoloff. Bottom row from left: Nina Jenkins, Megan Pekar, Shaina Botwin, MaryAnn Keen, and Lauren Lieu. Not pictured: Alex Tamashunas.

The AIMP Nashville Young Professional Committee also announced their first event, “The Masked Singer of Music Row,” which will take place on Tuesday, January 11th, 2022 at a location to be announced shortly. The event will feature some of Music Row’s favorite industry executives as they disguise themselves and perform just as they do on the wildly successful FOX show, “The Masked Singer.” AIMP committee members are invited to attend for free, and non-members will be able to purchase a ticket to the show. Keep an eye on the AIMP webpage for more details.

The full membership of the AIMP Nashville Young Professional Committee can be found below.

·         Raleigh Berschback (The MLC)

·         Shaina Botwin (Boom Music Group)

·         Jamie Bruno (Eclipse Music Group)

·         Maurna Donovan (Wrensong Entertainment)

·         Jake Gear (Hang Your Hat Music)

·         Mike Giangreco (Big Loud Publishing)

·         Nina Jenkins (Jody Williams Songs)

·         MaryAnn Keen (BMI)

·         Taylor Lamb (RED Creative)

·         Lauren Lieu (Play It Again Publishing)

·         Sophie Moll (JRM Publishing)

·         Megan Pekar (Loeb & Loeb)

·         Ciara Shortridge (Curb/Word Publishing)

·         Harrison Sokoloff (King Pen Music)

·         Alex Tamashunas (Creative Nation)

·         Senior Advisor – Courtney Crist (Anthem Entertainment)

·         Senior Advisor – Ree Guyer (Wrensong Entertainment & NA Chapter Vice President)

Login now to register for events and access your members area.
AIMP Twitter follow page AIMP Linked In group page AIMP Facebook page
Calendar of Events
Members Blog Posts
Oud Publishing
by M. Alaly
View Full Post

by M. Vice
View Full Post

See all Posts
The AIMP fully endorses the proposed CRB Subpart B settlement The AIMP fully supports the increase of the mechanical rate for physical sales and digital downloads from 9.1 cents to 12 cents. …

View More

AIMP Supports The MMA's MLC In a recently issued joint statement, the Association of Independent Music Publishers officials --National Chair and Los Angeles C …

View More